Home - Denitrification Research Coordination Network

Integration Across Landscapes and Waterscapes

Steering Committee

The steering committee is made up of both younger and more senior scientists, and includes US and international (European and developing world regions) partners with expertise in a range of denitrification approaches (rate measurements, microbial community composition, biogeochemical modeling) in terrestrial, freshwater and marine ecosystems, and in human-engineered systems.

Sybil P. Seitzinger - RCN Co-PI
Institute of Marine and Coastal Sciences
Rutgers University, New Brunswick, NJ
sybil@marine.rutgers.edu

Eric A. Davidson - RCN Co-PI
Woods Hole Research Center, Woods Hole, MA
edavidson@whrc.org

Mark A. Altabet
School for Marine Science and Technology
University of Massachusetts, Dartmouth, MA
maltabet@umassd.edu

Elizabeth W. Boyer
Department of Environmental Science, Policy and Management
University of California, Berkeley, CA
boyer@nature.berkeley.edu

Mary K. Firestone
Department of Environmental Science, Policy and Management
University of California, Berkeley, CA
mkfstone@nature.berkeley.edu

Anne E. Giblin
Ecosystems Center
Marine Biological Laboratory, Woods Hole, MA
agiblin@mbl.edu

J. Wendell Gilliam
Department Soil Science
North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC
wendell_gilliam@ncsu.edu

Peter M. Groffman
Institute of Ecosystem Studies, Millbrook, NY
groffmanP@ecostudies.org

Lars Peter Nielsen
Department of Biological Sciences
Aarhus University, Denmark
lars.peter.nielsen@biology.au.dk

Louis A. Schipper
Department of Earth Sciences
University of Waikato, New Zealand
schipper@waikato.ac.nz

Mary C. Scholes
School of Animal, Plant and Environmental Sciences
University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg, South Africa
mary@gecko.biol.wits.ac.za

Rosalynn Y. Lee - RCN Post-doctoral Associate
Institute of Marine and Coastal Sciences
Rutgers University, New Brunswick, NJ
rlee@marine.rutgers.edu